you’re still there

August 8, 2007 § Leave a comment

days have gone by
sun has fallen and risen again
to find me in my sweet misery
of misunderstandings

a complete chaos
in my soul
bound to stripes of
divine joy

and when i look into my heart
you’re still there
hiding behind a handful of happiness
dancing to the beat of my soul

your smile haunts me in the evenings
and your dreams
whisper in my ear
every night now

when the moon rises
full and bright
you’re still there
in pure divine

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading you’re still there at haldjas.

meta

