there’s no fire

December 3, 2007 § Leave a comment

‘there’s no fire,’
he said.
‘no fire in my heart.
my heart is cold.’

no fire
no light
no passion

this is something
i don’t understand

it makes me want to help
makes me want to warm

yet the hardest
thing for me
is to let go

of that heart
in its desired solitude

though
i see fire
i see passion

in my splendid imagination
of that heart

and i pray
for it to be
not just
imagination

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading there’s no fire at haldjas.

meta

