i just need to be true

May 3, 2008 § Leave a comment

I don’t like waiting – why do I always have to wait so much?
When you went away I didn’t say a word but now I yearn your gentle touch.
Why do some good things come out of misery and pain?
Why do we hope the best for future but sometimes just in vain?

The world is changing, I am drifting
through the pain of glory.
Now there’s a song, won’t last for long,
it’s just an endless story:
I don’t know about you, but I just need to be true…
I don’t know about you, but I just need to be true…

Why do we always try but give up just before the end?
Why do we try so much but yet completely never understand?
Why do we say things behind the back of someone we don’t know so well?
Why do we divide things just between the heaven… & the hell?

I let you touch me with your words. They’re soft & warm & silent.
Some of them I’ve never heard & some just force me… silent.
Your words – they made it to my heart. I’ll hide them in disguise.
No end has she who never starts – half past forlorn goodbyes…

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading i just need to be true at haldjas.

meta

