Were still warm

November 10, 2009 § Leave a comment

When I woke up
I was running out of words
Restless words

When I woke up
Words were running out of me
Hundreds of words
Thousands of words
I wanted to catch them
I stretched out my sleepy fingers
But fell back to dreams
And the words
Took over

And when I woke up
I was just holding
Some letters
Colourful letters
Light green and orange
Red and bright yellow
And blue

Letters
They were still warm
Were still warm
In my hands

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Were still warm at haldjas.

meta

